← Back to Blog

Jungle Scout vs SellerSprite (2026): Pricing, Limits and Who Each One Fits

Last updated:

✍️ Yuwen Chen ✓ Verified Amazon Seller Expert·Published: ·Updated: ·About the Author
📅 Price figures on this page were read directly from the two vendors' own pricing pages on 2026-09-22

Published 2026-09-22 · Every $ figure below carries its official source URL and retrieval date

What This Comparison Covers

This page compares Jungle Scout and SellerSprite on one axis only: published price and published limits. Every figure below was read from the vendor's own website on 2026-09-22, and every figure is followed by the URL it came from and the date we read it. We deliberately do not repeat prices from affiliate blogs, coupon sites, YouTube tutorials or "best tools" listicles, because those numbers go stale quickly and are frequently wrong. If a number does not appear on a first-party page we could retrieve, we say so instead of filling the gap with a plausible guess.

Two rules keep the comparison honest. First, same billing cycle only: monthly prices are compared with monthly prices, annual prices with annual prices, and we never divide an annual price by twelve to place it beside a monthly price — that arithmetic manufactures a "discount" that annual billing does not actually work that way. Second, extras stay separate: seat pricing and API quota pricing get their own sections and are not folded into a headline plan price to make one vendor look cheaper than it is.

What this page is not: it is not a feature review. We did not run either tool, we did not test the accuracy of its data, and we did not audit what each subscription tier includes. Where a plan allowance is not documented on a first-party page we could retrieve, this page writes "not verified in this review" rather than describing a feature we cannot source.

Jungle Scout Pricing in 2026 (Official Figures)

Jungle Scout publishes its plans on junglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22). That page also carries a machine-readable schema.org AggregateOffer block with lowPrice 49, highPrice 1548 and offerCount 6. The figures in the table below are taken from that structured data and the plan cards on the same page, so we can quote exact numbers rather than approximate ranges.

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlySource
Starter$49/mo$348/yrjunglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Growth Accelerator$79/mo$588/yrjunglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Brand Owner$149/mo$1548/yrjunglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Additional seat (per user)$49/mo per seat$459/yr per seatjunglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Catalyst (brands above $1M annual revenue)custom pricingcustom pricingjunglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22)

Three things follow from that table. Jungle Scout's entry self-serve tier is Starter at $49/mo billed monthly or $348/yr billed yearly (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22). Its top publicly priced tier is Brand Owner at $149/mo or $1548/yr (same source, same date). Additional users are billed per seat at $49/mo per seat or $459/yr per seat (same source, same date), so the cost of a growing team scales by seat rather than through a single "team plan".

The Catalyst tier, described on that page as intended for brands with annual revenue above $1M, is listed as custom pricing — the page shows a "View Catalyst Pricing" link and publishes no number (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22). This page therefore prints no Catalyst price at all, and treats any specific Catalyst figure you see elsewhere as unverified.

SellerSprite Pricing in 2026 (Official Figures)

SellerSprite publishes four monthly tiers on sellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22). Each tier is shown with a struck-through list price beside the advertised price. The same page then lists a separate yearly price for each tier, and its own badge for annual billing reads Save 16%.

TierAdvertised monthlyList price shown struck throughYearlySource
Basic$39/mo$49$390/yrsellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Standard$79/mo$98$790/yrsellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Advanced$129/mo$158$1290/yrsellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
VIP$189/mo$228$1890/yrsellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)

Read each row as three separate published facts: what the tier costs billed monthly ($39, $79, $129, $189), what SellerSprite presents as the undiscounted list price ($49, $98, $158, $228), and what the tier costs billed yearly ($390, $790, $1290, $1890) — all from sellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22). The struck-through column is a vendor marketing device, not a historical price we can verify, so we show it as published and draw no conclusion from the gap.

Note the structural difference between the two vendors' pages. Jungle Scout gives every tier a monthly figure and a yearly figure. SellerSprite gives a monthly figure with a struck-through list price and, separately, a yearly figure. Neither page, as retrieved on 2026-09-22, states the search, export, seat or API allowances that separate one tier from the next, so this page makes no claim about tier contents — see What We Could Not Verify.

SellerSprite API Quota Pricing: The Number Most Comparisons Leave Out

The same SellerSprite price page also sells API access by request quota rather than by seat, and it publishes those figures as monthly amounts next to a request volume (sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22).

API productPublished quotaPriceSource
Competitor Research20,000 requests / month$499/mosellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Product Research20,000 requests / month$599/mosellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
ASIN Details50,000 requests$149/mosellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
ASIN Sales Estimator40,000 requests$799/mosellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)
Short-cycle quota6,000 requests / week$99sellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22)

This is the most useful block of numbers on either pricing page for anyone deciding by cost, because it is the only place either vendor attaches a price to a defined volume of data. Two cautions come with it. First, the page does not state whether API quota is included inside a subscription or billed on top of one — that is not verified in this review, so do not assume either way. Second, our retrieval of junglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22) contained no comparable per-request quota pricing, so we do not draw a per-request comparison between the two tools: there is no second published number to compare against, and inventing one would be the exact failure mode this page exists to avoid.

For scale only, and clearly labelled as our arithmetic rather than a vendor claim: $499 for 20,000 requests works out to roughly 2.5 cents per request, $599 for 20,000 requests to about 3.0 cents, $149 for 50,000 requests to about 0.3 cents, and $799 for 40,000 requests to about 2.0 cents. Those per-request figures are derived from the published price and the published quota on sellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22); SellerSprite does not publish them, and they exclude any plan subscription you may still need alongside the quota.

Same-Basis Comparison: Monthly vs Monthly, Yearly vs Yearly

The easiest way to publish a misleading software comparison is to divide an annual price by twelve and set the result next to a monthly price. It looks like a discount, it implies a saving that only exists if you prepay a full year, and it hides the cash-flow difference. We do not do that here. The two views below keep each billing cycle on its own terms.

Monthly-billed plans, side by side

Jungle Scout's monthly-billed tiers, from junglescout.com/pricing/ (retrieved 2026-09-22), are $49 (Starter), $79 (Growth Accelerator) and $149 (Brand Owner). SellerSprite's monthly-billed tiers, from sellersprite.com/en/price (retrieved 2026-09-22), are $39 (Basic), $79 (Standard), $129 (Advanced) and $189 (VIP). On entry price alone, SellerSprite's Basic at $39/mo is the cheaper published monthly price than Jungle Scout's Starter at $49/mo — a same-cycle comparison of two monthly prices, and nothing more. It says nothing about which plan does more work, because neither page, as retrieved, documents tier allowances.

Yearly-billed plans, side by side

On annual billing the entry gap narrows: Jungle Scout Starter is $348/yr (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22) against SellerSprite Basic at $390/yr (sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22). At the top of the public range, Jungle Scout Brand Owner is $1548/yr against SellerSprite VIP at $1890/yr (same two sources, retrieved 2026-09-22). Plan names do not map cleanly between the vendors and tier contents are unverified, so align by position in the price ladder rather than by name: entry against entry, mid against mid, top against top.

Why the number of tiers differs in the middle

SellerSprite publishes four monthly tiers between $39 and $189. Jungle Scout publishes three self-serve tiers between $49 and $149 plus a custom-priced Catalyst tier. If your monthly subscription budget sits between the two vendors' top self-serve tiers, $149 and $189, only one of the two has a published plan at that price point — SellerSprite's VIP at $189/mo (sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22). If your monthly subscription budget sits below the cheapest tier either vendor published ($39/mo on SellerSprite's Basic), then neither vendor had a plan inside it on the pages we retrieved.

Seats, Add-Ons and Team Cost

Only one of the two vendors publishes a seat price on the pages we retrieved. Jungle Scout bills additional seats at $49/mo per seat or $459/yr per seat (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22). Because that is charged per seat on top of a plan charge, the monthly outlay for a three-person team on the Starter tier is the Starter charge plus two seat charges — we deliberately do not print one combined figure for that setup, because a total we add up ourselves is a number neither vendor publishes, and readers would rightly treat a made-up total as a quote.

SellerSprite's price page, as retrieved on 2026-09-22, listed no per-seat price, so the seat cost of a multi-user SellerSprite setup is not verified in this review (sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22). If team size is your deciding factor, that asymmetry matters more than the small monthly gap between the two entry plans: for one of the two tools you can compute a team budget from public numbers, and for the other you cannot.

Affiliate Commission: What Each One Publishes

If you are a creator choosing which of the two to write about, the public information is heavily asymmetric. SellerSprite's affiliate page states "Earn 30%" (sellersprite.com/en/affiliate, retrieved 2026-09-22). Jungle Scout's commission rate is not stated on the public affiliate page as of 2026-09-22, so this page prints no figure for it. Any specific "X% per sale" number for Jungle Scout you find on a review site is not from the official page we retrieved, and we treat it as unverified. Note also that a commission rate tells you nothing about what a tool costs the seller who buys it — the two sections are deliberately kept apart.

What We Could Not Verify (Read This Before You Buy)

Who Each One Fits, Based on Published Pricing Alone

"Fit" here means fit against a budget constraint and a billing structure, not fit against a feature list we cannot source. Ranked by the pattern each vendor's published pricing actually supports:

Fair Disclosure

FAIR DISCLOSURE

ylishi.tools builds free calculators for Amazon, Temu and TikTok sellers. We do not sell, resell or host Jungle Scout, SellerSprite or Helium 10, and we are not affiliated with any of them, commercially or otherwise. No vendor paid for this page, reviewed it, or supplied any figure in it.

This page currently contains no affiliate links of any kind, including no links to the two vendors compared here; affiliate applications are in progress, and if that changes this disclosure will be updated before any affiliate link goes live.

All prices and quotas were read from the vendors' own pages on 2026-09-22 and may have changed since. Confirm the current number on the official page before you buy. This is a documentation exercise, not financial advice, and we make no claim about the results you will get from either tool.

Free FBA Profit Calculator

Free to use. No registration required. Updated for 2026 rates.

Free FBA Profit Calculator →

Bottom Line

Neither price page is a spec sheet, and that is the honest takeaway of this comparison. What is verifiable as of 2026-09-22: Jungle Scout publishes three self-serve tiers at $49, $79 and $149 per month ($348, $588 and $1548 per year), a per-seat add-on at $49/mo or $459/yr, and a custom-priced Catalyst tier for brands above $1M annual revenue (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22). SellerSprite publishes four monthly tiers at $39, $79, $129 and $189 with struck-through list prices of $49, $98, $158 and $228, four yearly prices of $390, $790, $1290 and $1890, and five API quota prices from $99 up to $799 (sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22).

Which tool "fits" therefore comes down to which constraint binds you. If it is the price of trying a monthly subscription, SellerSprite's published entry price is lower. If it is the total you prepay for a year, Jungle Scout's comparable rungs are lower on the numbers we read. If it is a documented cost per API call before you build an integration, only SellerSprite publishes one. If it is adding teammates, only Jungle Scout publishes a seat price. And if it is an enterprise quote above $1M in revenue, only Jungle Scout has a named tier for it — with no price attached, which is itself the information you needed.

For the same two vendors against the third name in this category, see SellerSprite vs Helium 10 and Helium 10 vs Jungle Scout; for a single-vendor price walkthrough, see Jungle Scout pricing in 2026.

📊 Data Sources

Data sources: Jungle Scout's official pricing page (junglescout.com/pricing/, including its machine-readable schema.org AggregateOffer block; retrieved 2026-09-22) and SellerSprite's official pricing page (sellersprite.com/en/price; retrieved 2026-09-22), plus SellerSprite's affiliate page (sellersprite.com/en/affiliate; retrieved 2026-09-22) for the commission statement. No third-party blog, coupon site or review site was used as a source for any figure on this page.

Disclaimer: This information is for reference only; prices shown are those published on 2026-09-22 and the vendors' live pages govern. ylishi.tools is a free tools site and does not provide financial advice.

📚 Related Guides

FAQ

Which is cheaper, Jungle Scout or SellerSprite?
On the official pages we retrieved on 2026-09-22, SellerSprite's entry monthly plan is $39/month (sellersprite.com/en/price) and Jungle Scout's entry monthly plan is $49/month (junglescout.com/pricing/), so SellerSprite has the lower published monthly entry price. Billed yearly, Jungle Scout's entry tier is $348/year against SellerSprite's $390/year. Neither page documents what each tier includes, so this is a price comparison, not a value comparison.
Do both vendors publish annual prices?
Yes. Jungle Scout lists $348/year (Starter), $588/year (Growth Accelerator) and $1548/year (Brand Owner) on junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22. SellerSprite lists $390, $790, $1290 and $1890 per year on sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22, with its own page stating Save 16%.
Does SellerSprite charge separately for API access?
SellerSprite publishes request-quota pricing on the same page as its plans: Competitor Research at 20,000 requests/month for $499/mo, Product Research at 20,000 requests/month for $599/mo, ASIN Details at 50,000 requests for $149/mo, ASIN Sales Estimator at 40,000 requests for $799/mo, and a 6,000-requests/week quota at $99 (sellersprite.com/en/price, retrieved 2026-09-22). The page does not state whether these quotas are bundled with a plan or billed on top, so that remains not verified in this review.
What does Jungle Scout charge for an extra user?
$49 per month per seat, or $459 per year per seat (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22). SellerSprite's price page did not list a seat price when we retrieved it on 2026-09-22.
How much is Jungle Scout's Catalyst plan?
Jungle Scout describes Catalyst as being for brands with annual revenue above $1M and lists it as custom pricing with a "View Catalyst Pricing" link and no number (junglescout.com/pricing/, retrieved 2026-09-22). No public price exists for us to quote.
What affiliate commission does each one pay?
SellerSprite's affiliate page states "Earn 30%" (sellersprite.com/en/affiliate, retrieved 2026-09-22). Jungle Scout's commission rate is not stated on the public affiliate page as of 2026-09-22, so we print no figure for it.
Do you make money from either tool?
No. ylishi.tools builds Amazon, Temu and TikTok seller calculators and does not sell or resell either tool. This page contains no affiliate links and no vendor paid for it. If affiliate links are added later, this disclosure will be updated first.

See our fee cards & rate comparison boards on Pinterest.

Share this tool:𝕏 PostPinterestReddit
← ylishi.tools Home
Featured on LaunchKiwiYlishi Tools | AlternativeTo